Erskine Alumni Day

Erskine Alumni Association is pleased to announce that the following people will be recognized on Alumni Day for their service to Erskine and to their communities.  You are invited to join us for the awards ceremony at 9:30, Saturday, March 30, in Bowie Chapel:

Honorary Alumni Award: Howard Thomas & Penny Thomas (posthumously).  This induction of non-alumni into the Association recognizes persons who have given greatly of themselves in support of Erskine College and Seminary.

 Outstanding Young Alumni Award: Blair Christie, Class of 2008.  This award recognizes alumni of the last 15 years who have begun to be a positive and encouraging influence in their community, church, profession, and to Erskine.

Erskine Service Leadership Award: Dr. Jo Ann Griffith, Class of 1956.  The Service Leadership Award is given in recognition of faithful volunteer service to Erskine.

Distinguished Service Award:  Joseph “Chip” Sherer, Class of 1989.  This is the most prestigious of all the awards given by the alumni association and recognizes outstanding service to church, community, profession, and to Erskine over the span of one’s lifetime.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *